Term Dates

Please note that INSET days are those days set aside for staff training – girls are not expected in school on these days.

Autumn Term 2016

Monday 5 September – Thursday 15 December

New Staff Induction Day Wednesday 31 August (am)
Staff INSET Days Thursday 1 September and Friday 2 September 

L6 return

Term begins

Friday 2 September

Monday 5 September

Half Term (inclusive) Monday 17 October – Friday 28 October
Term ends Thursday 15 December (12.45pm)

Spring Term 2017

Wednesday 4 January – Thursday 30 March

Entrance Examinations Tuesday 3 January
Year 11 Mock Examinations Tuesday 3 January
Term begins Wednesday 4 January
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 13 February – Friday 17 February
Term ends Thursday 30 March (12.45pm)

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18 April – Thursday 6 July

   
Term begins Tuesday 18 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
Term ends Thursday 6 July (12.45pm)

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6 September – Thursday 14 December

New Staff Induction Day

Staff INSET Days 

 Friday 1 September

Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 September

Lower Sixth Induction Day Tuesday 5 September
Term begins Wednesday 6 September
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 23 October – Friday 3 November
Term ends Thursday 14 December  (12.45pm)

Spring Term 2018

Tuesday 9 January – Wednesday 28 March

 Entrance Examinations Monday 8 January
Term begins Tuesday 9 January
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February
Term ends Wednesday 28 March (12.45pm)

 

Summer Term 2018

Tuesday 17 April – Thursday 5 July

 Staff INSET Day  Monday 16 April
Term begins Tuesday 17 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June
Term ends Thursday 5 July (12.45pm)