Term Dates

Please note that INSET days are those days set aside for staff training – girls are not expected in school on these days.

Summer Term 2015

Tuesday 21 April (8.30 a.m.) – Thursday 9 July (12.45 p.m.)

Staff INSET Day Monday 20 April
Term begins Tuesday 21 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 4 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 25 May – Friday 29 May
Term ends Thursday 9 July

Autumn Term 2015

Monday 7 September – Friday 11 December

New Staff Induction Day Friday 28 August
Staff INSET Days Tuesday 1 September – Friday 4 September
Term begins Monday 7 September
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 19 October – Friday 30 October
Term ends Friday 11 December (12.45pm)

Spring Term 2016

Wednesday 6 January – Thursday 24 March

Entrance Examinations Monday 4 January
Staff INSET Day Tuesday 5 January
Year 11 Mock Examinations Tuesday 5 January
Term begins Wednesday 6 January
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 15 February – Friday 19 February
Term ends Thursday 24 March (12.45pm)

Summer Term 2016

Tuesday 19 April – Thursday 7 July

Staff INSET Day Friday 15 April 
Term begins Monday 18 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 2 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June
Term ends Thursday 7 July (12.45pm)

Autumn Term 2016

Monday 5 September – Friday 16 December

New Staff Induction Day Tuesday 30 August
Staff INSET Days Wednesday 31 August –  Friday 2 September 
Term begins Monday 5 September
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 17 October – Friday 28 October
Term ends Friday 16 December (12.45pm)

Spring Term 2017

Wednesday 11 January – Friday 24 March

Entrance Examinations Monday 9 January
Staff INSET Day Tuesday 10 January
Year 11 Mock Examinations Tuesday 10 January
Term begins Wednesday 11 January
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 20 February – Friday 24 February
Term ends Friday 24 March (12.45pm)

Summer Term 2017

Tuesday 18 April – Thursday 6 July

   
Term begins Tuesday 18 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 1 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 29 May – Friday 2 June
Term ends Thursday 6 July (12.45pm)