School Shop

We expect that all our pupils should take pride in their appearance and wear their uniform smartly.

Tormead has an on-site school shop that stocks all the uniform required. All girls are required to have all the items stated on the uniform list unless they are designated optional.  However, girls may not wear non-uniform substitutes for those optional items.

In addition, the Tormead Parents Association also operates a secondhand uniform shop which is open on the first Friday of every month during term time (dates are listed in the TPA zone on the Parent Message Centre).

 TERM TIME OPENING HOURS

Monday CLOSED
Tuesday 1 pm – 5 pm
Wednesday 1 pm – 5 pm
Thursday 1 pm – 5 pm
Friday CLOSED

SUMMER 2018 OPENING HOURS

Weeks of 9 & 16 July CLOSED
Monday & Tuesday 23 & 24 July 9.30 am  – 4.30 pm
Thursday 26 July 11.30 am – 4.30 pm
Monday 30 July 9.30 am  – 4.30 pm
Tuesday 31 July 11.30 am – 4.30 pm
Wednesday 1 August 9.30 am  – 4.30 pm
Monday 6 August 9.30 am  – 4.30 pm
Tuesday 7 August 11.30 am – 4.30 pm
Wednesday 8 August 9.30 am  – 4.30 pm
Week of 13 August CLOSED
Monday 20 August 9.30 am  – 4.30 pm
Tuesday 21 August 11.30 am – 4.30 pm
Wednesday 22 August 9.30 am  – 4.30 pm
Wednesday & Thursday 29 & 30 August 9.30 am  – 4.30 pm
Tuesday 4 September 11.40 am – 4.30 pm
Wednesday 5 September (Term Starts) 1 pm – 5 pm

Further details and appointment times are available. Please call 01483 511038.

Secondhand Uniform Sales

The Tormead Parents Association also operates a secondhand uniform shop which is open on the first Friday of every month (during term time, dates listed are on the PMC, TPA Zone).

Parents will be able to purchase uniforms at this time (cash or cheque only) and also drop off uniforms for sale. Items offered for sale must be in good, clean condition, labelled and, in the case of blazers, dry cleaned. They reserve the right to return to parents any item that does not meet the required standard. For more information and copies of the labels and pricing please refer to the TPA Zone, documents section on the PMC section of the website.

 Uniform Lists