Students at Tormead School

Term Dates

Please note that INSET days are those days set aside for staff training – girls are not expected in school on these days.

ACADEMIC YEAR 2020-2021

Autumn Term 2020

Thursday 3 September – Friday 11 December

Staff INSET Days  Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 September
Lower Sixth Induction Tuesday 1 and Wednesday 2 September
Term begins Thursday 3 September
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 19 October – Friday 30 October
Term ends Friday 11 December  (12.45pm)

Spring Term 2021

Wednesday 6 January – Wednesday 31 March

Entrance Exam Monday 4 January
Staff INSET Day Tuesday 5 January
Term begins Wednesday 6 January
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 15 February  – Friday 19 February
Term ends Wednesday 31 March (12.45pm)

Summer Term 2021

Wednesday 21 April – Thursday 8 July

Staff INSET Day Tuesday  20 April
Term begins Wednesday  21 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 3 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 31 May – Friday 4 June
Term ends Thursday 8 July (12.45pm)

ACADEMIC YEAR 2021-2022

Autumn Term 2021

Friday 3 September – Wednesday 15 December

Staff INSET Days  Wednesday 1 and Thursday 2 September
Term begins Friday 3 September
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 18 October – Friday 29 October
Term ends Wednesday 15 December  (12.45pm)

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 5 January – Wednesday 30 March

Entrance Examinations Monday 3 January
Staff INSET Day  Tuesday 4 January
Term begins Wednesday 5 January
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February
Term ends Wednesday 30 March (12.45pm)

Summer Term 2022

Thursday 21 April – Thursday 7 July

Staff INSET Day Wednesday 20 April
Term begins Thursday 21 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 2 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June
Term ends Thursday 7 July (12.45pm)

 

Tormead School
Open Day

Visit our new Virtual Open Day page, including 360 virtual tours, maps with point-of-interest pop-ups and a host of videos from all our supporters!