Term Dates

Please note that INSET days are those days set aside for staff training – girls are not expected in school on these days.

Autumn Term 2017

Wednesday 6 September – Thursday 14 December

Staff INSET Days  Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 September
Lower Sixth Induction Day Tuesday 5 September
Term begins Wednesday 6 September
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 23 October – Friday 3 November
Term ends Thursday 14 December  (12.45pm)

Spring Term 2018

Tuesday 9 January – Wednesday 28 March

Entrance Examinations Monday 8 January
Term begins Tuesday 9 January
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 12 February – Friday 16 February
Term ends Wednesday 28 March (12.45pm)

Summer Term 2018

Wednesday 18 April – Thursday 5 July

Staff INSET Day Tuesday 17 April
Term begins Wednesday 18 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 28 May – Friday 1 June
Term ends Thursday 5 July (12.45pm)

ACADEMIC YEAR 2018 – 2019

Autumn Term 2018

Wednesday 5 September – Thursday 13 December

Staff INSET Days Monday 3 September and Tuesday 4 September
Term begins Wednesday 5 September
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 22 October – Friday 2 November
Term ends Thursday 13 December (12.45pm)

Spring Term 2019

Tuesday 8 January – Wednesday 3 April

Entrance Examinations Monday 7 January
Term begins Tuesday 8 January
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 18 February – Friday 22 February
Term ends Wednesday 3 April (12.45pm)

Summer Term 2019

Wednesday 24 April – Thursday 4 July

Staff INSET Day Tuesday 23 April
Term begins Wednesday 24 April
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 7 May
Half Term (inclusive) Monday 27 May – Friday 31 May
Term ends Thursday 4 July (12.45pm)