Tormead’s Physicist of the Year award winners

We were delighted that we were able to acknowledge the achievement of two of our girls in their outstanding commitment and passion for Physics at Tormead. At the recent Physicist of the Year award, Mr Peter Wilkinson, Head of Physics, and Dr Sarah Smedley accompanied our two award winners to the University of Surrey.

If you would like to learn more about the exciting developments in our Physics department please click here or alternatively email Mr Wilkinson on

Where next?