Staff and Governors

Head and Executive Group


Mr David Boyd

Position: Head
Qualifications: MA (Oxon) MA (UCL) PGCE (Cantab)
Email: head@tormeadschool.org.uk


Miss Helen Davies

Position: Bursar and Clerk to the Governors
Qualifications: MA (Oxon) MBA (London)
Email: hdavies@tormeadschool.org.uk


Mrs Michelle O’Brien

Position: Director of External Relations
Qualifications: BEd (Chichester)
Email: mobrien@tormeadschool.org.uk


School Governing Body

The School is managed by a Board of Governors. All correspondence to Governors, including correspondence to the Chair, is handled by the Clerk to the Governors, Miss Helen Davies, who is also the Bursar.

Email: hdavies@tormeadschool.org.uk
Address: Cranley Road, Guildford, Surrey GU1 2JD

+ Member of Finance and General Purposes Committee
* Member of Academic Committee
□ EYFS Governor
◊ Nominated Safeguarding Governor

  • Governors

Senior Leadership Group

Senior School Staff

Prep School Staff

Senior School Support Staff

Prep School Support Staff

Peripatetic Teaching Staff

  • See all staff

    Ms Mairead Amos | Yoga


    Mr Luke Anderson | Tennis Coach


    Ms Emma Ball | LAMDA Speech & Drama


    Miss Floortje Bas | Hockey Coach | Fbas@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Miss Michaela Betts | Singing | mbetts@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Mrs Emma-Jane Billington-Phillips | Chess


    Mrs Jayne Booth | Prep School Netball Coach


    Miss Francesca Buckley | Gym Coach | Cheerleading | Dance


    Mrs Luisa Cordell | Harp Teacher | staflcor@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Mr Simon Diggens | Flute


    Ms Lindsay Dubery | Bassoon


    Mr Lewis Dunford | Swimming


    Ms Sheila Forbes | Hockey Coach


    Mrs Nicola Fournel | Piano | nfournel@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Mr Paul France | Swimming


    Mrs Nicola Gale | Piano | ngale@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Miss Laura Grant | Netball


    Mrs Henrietta Greville-Collins | Singing | hgrevillecollins@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Mrs Erica Guy | Director of Tormead Jazz | Saxophone | mailto:eguy@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Miss Rosanna Harris | Singing


    Mrs Elaine Hawken | LAMDA Speech and Drama (Prep School)


    Miss Louise Hayter | Oboe | lhayter@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Mr Rob Henderson | Archery


    Miss Helen Jelley | Hockey


    Mr George Jones | Drums


    Mrs Lucy Joyce | Clarinet


    Mr David Kennedy | Judo


    Mrs Mary-Louise Kilgour | Bridge


    Ms Danni Lannoy | Street Dance


    Mr Andrew Martin | Chess


    Ms Abi Newberry | Singing | anewberry@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Ms Charlotte Newton | Netball Umpire


    Ms Bethany Norman | Piano


    Miss Emily Odunsi | Gymnastics Coach


    Mr Scott Patterson | PE & Gym Coach


    Miss Rochelle Penter | Netball Coach


    Ms Karen Petit | Chess


    Mrs Wendy Philips | LAMDA Speech and Drama


    Mrs Lisa Ridgway | French Horn | lridgway@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Mr Myer Rosen | Guitar | Flute | Mandolin | mrosen@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Mrs Cristina Runcianu | Gym Coach


    Mr Mihail Runcianu | Gym Coach


    Mrs Alexandra Sears | Dance


    Miss Asshur Sinclair | Gym Coach


    Mr Tom Smith | Hockey Coach


    Miss Jayne Spencer | Cello | jspencer@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Miss Trish Symington | Strings | tsymington@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Mr Colin Thomas | Trumpet | cthomas@tormeadschool.org.uk


    Miss Gemma Thomas | Zumba


    Mr Jonathan Thomson | Tennis Coach


    Mr Ben Cochrane | MTech


    Miss Kimberley Vowles | Ballet


    Ms Tracy Williams | Dance


    Mr Douglas Wright | Bridge

Medical and Counselling Staff

Stay in touch

Sign-up to receive regular information on the Admissions process, Open Mornings and other Tormead events.

Name(Required)
Which age group/s would you like to be kept in touch with?(Required)
(Required)