Staff and Governors

Head and Executive Group


Mr David Boyd

Position: Head
Qualifications: MA (Oxon) MA (UCL) PGCE (Cantab)
Email: head@tormeadschool.org.uk


Mrs Nicola Fry

Position: Head of Prep School
Qualifications: BA Ed (Exeter)
Email: headofprep@tormeadschool.org.uk


Mr Piers Johnson

Position: Director of Finance & Operations
Qualifications: MA (Hons) (St Andrews)
Email: pjohnson@tormeadschool.org.uk


Mr Tony Breslin

Position: Deputy Head (Pastoral)
Qualifications: BA (Sussex) IPGCE (Buckingham)
Email: tbreslin@tormeadschool.org.uk


Mrs Karen Dabill

Position: Deputy Head (Academic)
Qualifications: BSc (Bangor) PGCE (Surrey)
Email: kdabill@tormeadschool.org.uk


Mrs Michelle O’Brien

Position: Deputy Head External Relations
Qualifications: BA (Chichester)
Email: mobrien@tormeadschool.org.uk


School Governing Body

The School is managed by a Board of Governors. All correspondence to Governors, including correspondence to the Chair, is handled by the Clerk to the Governors, Mrs Gemma Finney, who is also the Compliance Manager.

Email: clerk@tormeadschool.org.uk
Address: Cranley Road, Guildford, Surrey GU1 2JD

* Member of Finance and General Purposes Committee
+ Member of Academic Committee
◊ Nominated Safeguarding Governor

  • Governors








Senior Leadership Team

Senior School Teaching Staff

Prep School Teaching Staff

Senior School Support Staff

Prep School Support Staff

Wellbeing & Pastoral Staff

Peripatetic Staff

Where next?

Working at Tormead