Term Dates

Academic Year 2022-2023

Please note that INSET days are those days set aside for staff training – girls are not expected in school on these days.

  • Spring Term 2022

    Wednesday 5 January – Wednesday 30 March


    Year 7 (11+ Entrance Interviews) External Applicants : Tuesday 3 January


    Staff INSET Day: Wednesday 5 January


    Spring Term begins: Thursday 6 January


    Half Term (inclusive): Monday 14 February – Friday 18 February


    Term ends: Wednesday 30 March (12.45pm)

  • Summer Term 2022

    Thursday 21 April – Thursday 7 July


    Staff INSET Day: Wednesday 20 April


    Term begins: Thursday 21 April


    May Day Bank Holiday: Monday 2 May


    Half Term (inclusive): Monday 30 May – Friday 3 June


    Term ends: Thursday 7 July (12.45pm)

Academic Year 2022-2023

  • Autumn Term 2022

    Monday 5 September – Wednesday 14 December


    New Staff Induction: Wednesday 31 August

    INSET Days: Thursday 1 September, Friday 2 September

    New Pupil Induction: Monday 5 September

    Term Start: Tuesday 6 September

    2pm school closure for pupils: Friday 30 September.

    Open Day: Saturday 1 October 

    11+ Activity Day – Saturday 19 November 

    Half Term: Monday 17 October to Friday 28 October

    11+ Assessment Day – Saturday 3 December

    Term End: Wednesday 14 December (at 12:45)
  • Spring Term 2023

    Thursday 5 January – Friday 24 March


    11+ Interview Day (staff only): Tuesday 3 January

    INSET Day: Wednesday 4 January

    Term Start: Thursday 5 January

    Scholarships Day: Saturday 7 January 

    Half Term: Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February

    Term End: Friday 24 March (4pm finish)
  • Summer Term 2023

    Monday 17 April – Friday 7 July


    Term Start: Monday 17 April

    INSET Day: Friday 26 May

    Half Term: Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June

    Term End: Friday 7 July (at 12:45)

Where next?

Transport